X

Sign Up

or

By signing up I agree to Property Tribes Terms and Conditions


Already a PT member? Log In

Sign Up

Sign Up With Facebook, Twitter, or Google

or


By signing up, I agree to Property Tribes Terms and Conditions


Already a PT member? Log In

Log In

or


Don't have an account? Sign Up

Forgot Password

To reset your password just enter the email address you registered with and we'll send you a link to access a new password.


Already a PT member? Log In

Don't have an account? Sign Up

  • Buy-to-Let

    Property sourcer - 2nd opinion needed

    Thank you to Richard, Vanessa and Jonathan for the very constructive feedback.

    Vanessa - yes, it is an eerie coincidence that the other story was posted closely around the same time as mine. I concur with both of your points. The deal sourcer has not achieved any discount and the service has been very poor.

    Jonathan - Thank you so much for your constructive feedback. I really appreciate the support. I am new to the game and this company ticks all the boxes as one that is legitimate and trustworthy. Luckily I have been able to see some of the inconsistencies with the information they have relayed to me. Property Tribe is proving to be not only a great source of information but also of one of support.

    I can confirm I have now raised a complaint and asked for compensation. I'll keep you posted.

    0
    0

    I would say if your not sure of the value, call a few local agents, and get there opinion.

    1
    0

    Walk away and ask for your fee back

    1
    0

    Learn Change and Adapt ?????

    All comments are for casual information purposes only. If you wish to rely on any advice I have given please ensure you obtain independent specialist advice from a third party. No liability is accepted for comments made.

    Thank you TJackson & Dyslexic_Landlord

    Yes - unfortunately as I was given incorrect information regarding the properties that were for sale I feel I can no longer trust the company.

    I've asked for the money back so fingers crossed they will be able to issue me with a full refund. I'll keep you posted.

    0
    0

    I am truly sorry that you are going through this experience and I pray that you get all of your money back without any conflict.  I am very grateful that you were able to be so transparent with your experience that I think you have saved from making a decision I was going to make tomorrow.  The sourcer is very reputable and has been in the "game" for several years, but something was telling me to hold until I researched PT.  So thank you and PT members for your advice and guidance. Good luck!

    0
    0

    Thank you Jae. PT is a great source of information and support, especially for inexperienced land lords like myself

    0
    0

    The problem I see is this is a totally unregulated sector

    I don’t think there is a trade body or any test to say a sourcer is copiment to carry out this sort of work

    it reminds me of timeshare

    it needs some regulation if someone one is going to invest with the advice of a third party


    1
    0

    Learn Change and Adapt ?????

    All comments are for casual information purposes only. If you wish to rely on any advice I have given please ensure you obtain independent specialist advice from a third party. No liability is accepted for comments made.